Two By-election Results Announced

Two By-election Results Announced

Sunday 23rd Feb 2020

New town councillors have been elected following recent by-elections in Llangollen and Rhuddlan.

David Paul Keddie (Independent) was elected to fill a vacant seat on Llangollen Town Council.

The full result:

David Paul Keddie (Independent) 293 (44%)

John Christopher Palmer (Independent) 276 (42%)

Gillian Robertson (Independent) 92 (14%)


Meanwhile,  Bleddyn Rhys Williams (Independent) was elected to fill a vacant seat on Rhuddlan Town Council.

The result in full:

Bleddyn Rhys Williams (Independent) 263 (54%)

Jacqueline Burnham (Independent) 170 (35%)

Maurice David Beer (Independent) 58 (12%)

Posted on Monday 7th October 2019